Your stories, my Alibis
6:02 P.M. & Sunday, Nov. 02, 2003

Your Stories, My Alibis

ask me to

tell me something so typical

a lullaby or something miserable

that will keep me up at night

cross out my eyes

i know you planned it

you know i love you

and i cant stand

we just lost control

we just lost control

lie away

give me something worth living for

tell me a reason worth fighting for

give me any, anything to keep me breathing

lie away

give me something worth living for

tell me a reason worth fighting for

give me any, anything to keep me breathing

go lie to me

tell me stories so beautiful

an epic of something so terriable

that it makes me weep

cross out these things

on the calendar

it hurts me so much

and im not sure

if i care any more

lie away

give me something worth living for

tell me a reason worth fighting for

give me any, anything to keep me breathing

lie away

give me something worth living for

tell me a reason worth dying for

give me any, anything to keep me breathing

[x2]

anything to keep me breathing

Sometimes I wonder what it's all for... Maybe I'm in a reality where it isn't even my reality. Doubting everywhere I step, trying leave my stepping stones behind me as I walk. Every step seems heavier then the last, dragging me down eternally. My past wont leave me be. Not even the horrible parts of it. The happy parts, the parts I long to have. The horrid events and memories I dont even drudge up anymore. I have not the energy to even mourn it anymore. I dont want to dwell. I'm desperate for anything. I'm making lists on why I shouldn't cut, snapping a rubber band against my cuts already made everytime I feel the urge, finding new ways to deal with emotions. I dont know whats working and whats not. I just.. I wouldn't know anymore. Seeing him last night killed me. Everyone saw my downfall in the middle of the night...it hit me everything that I had done. I had played actress to a game that I had let control me for too long. I let him ask me to forget and I didnt give up a fight. But everyone saw me bounce back.. sure .. Or atleast thats what they thought. I'm still living it. Every lie I've told, ever bitter word thats left my lips. Will he be the last person to ever truly love me, but even further more.. will he be the last person for me to damage after loving? I'm so afraid of hurting someone else the way I have him. I feel destructive. I feel like a curse. I took his heart and crumbled it in the palm of my hand without regret. Almost as a revenge for everything else that was going on in my life. misunderstandings.. mishaps... things that I dont think even now that I have the words to explain. I control if I cry. How sad is that? I have the ability to tell myself not to cry in the hardest of things. Because I know crying alone will resort to crying, and I never cry infront of people... with exception of two people. Its an unwanted display of emotion and attention. So now I have it that I cant cry normally. I couldnt cry if my mother died... I couldnt cry naturally... and that kills me. What dreadful sort of human have I become? That is an answer I dont think anyone has an answer to but myself.. And myself doesn't like me very much.. so I doubt answers will be given anytime soon.

I give you the gun. Blow. me. away.

But thats the thing. I dont want to die. I'm afraid of death. I'm afraid of everything that I've done that I wont come back, or even worse I will be sent back. Its a combination of almost every religion believable. Oh I dont know.

Run your knife through my heart, I've already crumbled yours to the ground.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward