I am a writer
2:08 P.M. & Saturday, May. 03, 2003

okay okay. Life is the most thrilling thing on the earth. Heh. Not. Anyway. Hey everyone. How are you? I have a million and one things to do. And because Im so friggen scatter brained I am going to write them here, so when I come to school on monday, someone please have the decency to ask me if Ive done them. Know remember, we've already talked about me being not too self dedicated. A few days ago, Mrs. Wells asked me if I could write a poem for Graduation, and read it aloud. Im honored and everything, but this is going to be so nerve wracking. I mean....nothing is going to be good to me, and In my mind everything I write or come out with is going to be trash, considering the fact that I am going to address my peers and others. ::sighes:: what to do what to do. Who knows. But I do know that I am going to do it. Also, since we're on the topic of my writing career...You know that poem that I was writing for the yearbook? "Never a last good bye?." its a hit sensation. First its getting published in the yearbook, and then It was on the news, and my dad read it on national television from Iraq, then It was feature in the magazine, "On the Move.." and now, I found out that It was published in the Courier newspaper, the local newspaper for Fort Campbell. I am just so estatic..and this is how its suppose to be. Your suppose to express the way you feel, and suddenly people realize the power of your words. This is the exact reason I want to be a writer. Whether it be poetry, or novels. It doesnt matter, Im good at both. And with this confidence, and a young start at things I know I can make it. I truely believe it, reguardless of what anyone thinks. I suppose that this is the product of being high motivated to make myself known. Courtney Therese Smith I am going to see myn signature one day, signing books upon books. Ive been doing this since 6th grade, and it has done nothing but prepare me for my future, and truely...I believe that I am going to be a sucess. Not bragging, not lying. This is the truth. Let those who want me to rise, stand beside me, and those who want me to fall, step behind. Belief is the key to any desire..if you want it bad enough.
Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward