Writing to Another Level
8:41 a.m. & Monday, Feb. 02, 2004

For some strange reason today happens to be ground hog day and results show that there is 6 more weeks of winter to come. Thats not all that bad I guess, more chance for snow storms in my area.. More of a chance for less school days. Mom's team won the Superbowl and she was so excited last night. I have to say that it was pretty nifty.. being the second time in the past three years that the Patriots have won to the title as Super Bowl Champions. But enough about sports, I really could care less about them actually, I'm just a gal who likes to listen to the news, such is why I'm even putting that in there. Dad is due home for Iraq for stay in about two weeks. I really don't want him back home but this can help me with alot of things. Dad doesn't ask alot of questions when it comes to my friends, unlike my mother. So perhaps this will help with Spring Break and finally Cande's graduation. Tricia came back from NYC today. ^^;; I was looking for her at her locker and then behind me I hear " COURRRRRRTNEY!!!! " And I ran and hugged her. ^.^ It was really nice to have her back, no longer am I completely a ghost within this school. Tricia was telling me about this Latino guy that she met. >D He's 22. : rolls eyes : No, he's not too old. Lmfao. She met him at her sister's 21 Birthday Party. I say I'm all for it, older guys are always a fun thing to mess with. I mean, I.E. : Lets take a look at Keisuke and Cande. Thats like 6 YEARS! >D Lmfao Same between Cande and myself. 14. 20. 26. Ahh well. Age doesn't really matter in this part of the world, it never really has. : stretches : I have a 97% in Computer Applications. >D The current class that I am in. ^-^ I also have a 98% in Algebra. WOO HOO. This is some great and awesome news in the world of Courtney. The more A's the more chance she has of being exempted from exams. : noddles : And with that its a great motivator. Midterms come out in about a week. Weee. I have to fix any mistakes that I have in my grades before then. >_< Although I highly doubt there's anything to fix. I've been looking out for myself this past semester, even though it's only the beginning so far. Mom says that her income tax is due in soon and that she'll take me and Chelsea on a shopping spree. Hn. I hope so. They ended up switching me to a different bus this morning. >_>;; Bus 37. WTF?! I have no clue what am I supposed to day. Ride that one home? Ugh. So confused. But whatever, I'll eventually make it somehow. I always do. I've got to stop listening to Toxic. /)_( : covers eyes : Don't kill me! I know it's by Britney Spears but I just cant help it. The song just makes me want to move. I'm slightly worried about how hard the Firm is working Keisuke. Two days in a row without sleeps is not very healthy, although I do not think they are concerned with health. Although I think that I tend to make the Firm a bit unhuman then they really are. I'm sure they do have some good points, but of which I really couldn't say. So for now from my POV they're going to suck big time. I still cannot believe they use the Nick Name that I gave back in May. ( The Firm. XD From Tom Cruise's movie. ) I have been in a small writing mood lately.. writing alot about Kei and Yuu's relationships through their POV. It's been really nice and I have produced some awesome quality stuff. It's come to my attention that perhaps I should bring my writing talent up to the next level and get all my poem's together.. and try to get somewhat of a manuscript thrown together. That way I can start looking for publishing companies. Although I did not want my first published book to be a collection of poetry, I will just have to suck it up. I don't have time to work on a novel that's been promised to various people for now. I'm going to have to wait until College for that. My skills are developed of course, but not completely. I still have three more years of English to take to fully be able to sit down and just write. When I can make it perfect then I'll write, not now when I still have much to learn. So for the time being I'll stick with poetry. Perhaps that will lay the base for the eventual desire to become a well known author. ^^;; Yeah, my dreams are finally falling into action, and it's kinda nice if I do say so myself. But I should go, this entry is long enough and I've done nothing but ramble.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward