A Lover's Beginning Tale
10:30 a.m. & Saturday, Jan. 31, 2004

A Lover's Beginning Tale

Footsteps against the crowded street

Everyone with expectations to meet

Take a breath in slightly now, arms crisscross

Walking with a purpose, but feeling altogether at a loss

Mind far away from being here

Centered on perhaps her greatest fear

Thoughts lingering to the mysterious him

Fingertips tapping against cheek, turning the corner at whim

If you can hear me, here's another thought thrown away for today

Mark these words of love I dare to say

Smirk placed at base of lips, following prey

Only strangely different, the chase is today

Close enough to reach forward for her hand

To clasp everything together that's been planned

Wrap her tight within his arms, he so badly wants to

But one more moment of waiting will have to do

Hesitation as following from behind

Hoping many a dream and promises here to find

If you can hear me, here's another hope held high for today

To let you aware of my prescence, I can't dare to say

Chest grows heavy as heart suffocates

Thinking upon a day that may just be too late

Saunter slowly, mingle inward with all those faces

Looking upon each for a certain one, heartbeat races

Not a clue at all, walking aimlessly without direction

Biting lip, eyes sink in perhaps slight rejection

Maybe today was the day to give up all the years

Eyes close tightly now, holding back tears

If you can hear me, here's another dream crushed for today

Regretting words and illusions, things I should never say

Catching now just in time

Give your penance for my crime

Fingertips brush against her face

Heart falling back into that one desired place

Kiss those wretched tears away

I never meant to make you wait forever my angel, for today

Arms clasp protectively tight around

Chin rests above head, a love finally found

If you can hear me, I'm giving you my all today

Knowing of every wish and desire, wants you cannot say

Heart falls, his arm's catch right on cue

Inevitably now stands before her a love overdue

A sigh of relief, waiting is gone forever on this day

Now everything can fall directly into play

Look upward now, catching gaze of his eyes

Filled with nothing but love, not of that a single lie

Rest easy now, his reaches downward to hold your hand

The beginning of something that was unjustly banned

If you can hear me, I've fallen in love with you truly today

Those words from your lips, I've been waiting forever to hear you say

CTS -- 04 Kei + Yuu POV

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward