Speak out!
3:00 P.M. & Monday, Jul. 28, 2003

I have quite a few things to add on my thoughts that I think would be of some particular interest. I do have some protest about the Kobe Bryant incident. Granted I usually don't watch the news in hopes that I'll find in terms, our society calls 'a hero' did something that he shouldn't have. No. Usually, I watch in hopes on news of my father who is currently saving this country's ass in Iraq. But because of random curiousity I watched the news story...and I was appauled. I believe that he did it.. through and through. Although I do stand for 'innocent until proven guilty..' there is tons of speculation. The young woman who I think has very strong character to step out against a man who has practically everything and guilt him for what he did unjustly to her. Now granted, I see both sides of the situation. I see a girl who could be dying for attention, and clearly now she is getting it. But then I see a man who has money to practically throw away who thinks that he is above everyone and wouldn't be put on trial if he did something illegal. Its a lose lose situation. I really have no idea how and when this will end. But if he does somehow get away from this case without so much as anything....I am really going to be in a perfected rage. That would mean two things. Our justice system sucks ass and so does our government. ( I am eligdable to annouce the second one, I am a child of the military..thanks. ^.- ) These are just ramblings that really wont solve itself. Perhaps I feel for the woman who spoke out simply because she did what I as a little girl could not. She spoke out against someone who she claims sexually assualted her. She, in my eyes, has all my support...because her decision is something that I could never bring myself up to do. Thank god for women like her.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward