Somedays - CTS 2003
11:46 A.M. & Monday, Jul. 21, 2003

Somedays I sit against the wall
Bare feet against the freezing floor
Clutching myself together, I hold all the pieces
I have to remind myself what I'm doing this for
The sunlight touches my shoulders
But I can't feel that longing heat
I walk along the sidewalk skipping the cracks
Humming a song of words I can't remember, just the beat
Somedays I can smile and laugh
Hearing the ringing of my own happiness
Optimistic and as content as I can be
I appreciate that I'm aloud to be lost in this
Painting my joy filled day with colors
And leaving out the brown, gray, and blacks
I smile and reach for my pallate
Just daring the shadows to seep through the cracks
Somedays the windows just wont wipe clean
I could scrub until the death of me
My mind plays tricks and makes me think
Orginally back to normal it'll never be
Hanging my head I cry and pray to the night
Hands clasped tightly, palm to palm
Tears run in fear I won't be happy again
And I can't seem to think of thought that makes me calm
Somedays the prescence of another is just enough
To see there face and know they'll stay
Dance and sing not afraid of the the result
I feel like I could take on the day
Rainbows and blue clouds are within reach
The spring rain falls with the sun shining still
Even if there was a little thunder
My spirit and upbeat mood it couldn't kill
Somedays Im in between
Trying to find what today's mood will be
Will I teeter into happiness, punch drunk on love
Or fall into depression that could be the death of me
Thats the chance, the risk to live
To not know how the day might end
Biting my lip, my request and denial of each
To someone above I send
CTS 2003


I've been away from so long, but I suppose that poem is to describe why. Lately I've been in and out, trying to figure my own little world out. I'm skipping in circles, alone. Although, I just talked to Shawna...so I don't feel as bad. :yawns: I've got a slight headache, and I need to run to the shoppette for a phone card. Sorry that this entry is so short, and of course, its been so long since I've entered an entry. It feels nice to have my diary back, somewhere to let out my feelings. I dont know, sometimes I just wish that I had a million friends, and others, well...that I had none. Moods are swinging. I'm trying not to cry. Look on the bright side. - Yo ho Yo ho A pirates life for me. ( Its bad luck to sing about Pirates you know, perhaps I'll get one to be sent my way. >D ) Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward