Slowly Declining Day
8:51 p.m. & Tuesday, May. 18, 2004

Today has seemed to slowly decline. Not the worst day ever, simply one of them.

I had bought my ticket out of dress code [ as I mentioned in my previous entry under the words, "Student body blackmail."] last Thursday. This was the very first day when they started to go on sale. So today rolls around and I'm wearing my own comfortable clothing... and first period rolls around. Apparently my name wasn't on the list, so I had to romp around the school trying to figure out what I was going to do. I was dreading that this very thing would happen. That goes to that theory again.. 'What can go wrong, will.' But eventually that got sorted out and I progressed onward in my school day.

The way I had it planned out in my head I was to be exempt from almost five exams. [ Humanities, Computer Apps, English, World Regions, and Biology. ] But of course upon later inspection I showed up short about 1 or 2 points in three of those classes. I now have to take my Humanities, English, and Biology exam. I was bummed out so bad today. I knew I should have gotten that exemption. I knew it should have been me. But instead it wasn't. We live and we learn. So this put an already dampen on my day, even though I tried my hardest to hold my head up high and not let it get to me. I had gotten exempt from two exams. That was something, right?

I get home and the house is a mess as usual. My family is always so unorganized, which is why it doesn't surprise people when my room ends up being the cleanest in the whole house. I cannot stand it when things are out of that order. I think in a way it's my statement saying, " I won't be like you. " To my parents and the rest of my family. But regardless. I remembered that I had the Foreign Language Awards night to attend so about 6:00 I roused my family together to go.

I was under the assumption that I was going there to be awarded for my 3rd place in Region for the Foreign Language Fesitival and my B average for the year. Madame Crowe calls my name up, and only mentions my 3rd place in Region. My eyes opened wide and I almost mentioned that she forgot something. But as I sat down I remembered... I got my first C ever in my schooling career in french last semester. Feeling very foolish and further beating myself up, I sat down and just suck it up. But even furthermore... on the certificate.. My name is spelled wrong. [ Cortney instead of Courtney. ] So that was just one big sigh completely.

Eventually I return and connnect the DSL back together. [ the power was going on and off all day. -stupid housing- This usually fucks my DSL system up if they do it too often.. so yes.. my best bet is to simply unconnect everything. ] I get online and find a very inevitable poem in my inbox. I closed my eyes tightly for a second and just breathed in after reading it. I knew that this was going to happen eventually. I mean hell, when I pin pointed the angles out for the demon and he gave me the specifics so long ago. But to be informative. The demon is seemingly gaining more and more on Kei with the return of Tseng. He's simply riding Kei's ass more and more. So yes. Tomorrow Kei's leaving for a hotel in Tampa where he can be alone. No phone. No computer. Just him. He needs to find himself. And most importantly, discover away to house the demon more efficently then he has been. Atleast that's my assumption. He hasn't filled in all that many details for me, but from what I'm gathering from Yuu.. that's about it.

So yes, Kei's going away for awhile. Slowly I'm getting use to it. Him being gone for the three weeks after Easter weekend eased that for me. So perhaps this won't be as bad. He isn't in any life threatening situation. Just trying to figure things out for himself. And I was silly to think that not even someone like Kei needs time to themselves.

My Dad brought boxes home today and we bought tape. Packing is right around the corner. I start exams tomorrow. It all seems overwhelming.. but I'm somehow coping with it all. I haven't freaked out yet. That's something I'm surprised about. Normally under this amount of pressure I'm running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward