Slight Case of Neglect
8:48 a.m. & Friday, Feb. 20, 2004

I think that when I go home tonight, I'll listen to the Queen of the Damned soundtrack. It's been quite awhile and from the looks of this layout, we can all see I am having withdrawls. Who knows, maybe i'll even watch the movie later on today. Reignite an old obession of mine. You know I actually wrote out the script BY HAND? Thats how infatuated with it I was. No mind that the movie was totally inaccurate compared to the book, nevertheless it was a cheap cinema flick that I happened to enjoy. It magnified the part of my beloved character greatly, on a much bigger scale then in the book.. so I can't really complain too much about it.

Ugh.. lately I've been feeling so neglected. I mean I know it was never anyones intention, but in a world where the mass of friends is low.. neglection is bound to occur. Well not so much being neglected, just not having enough time to spend with someone when I enjoy their company. Right when things are going good in the conversation, Boom, they have to go. And of course, on understandable reasons. I don't hold them accountable for anything. Lately I just feel distanced from them. . . almost as if they don't have enough time for me, let alone themselves. But it's quite alright, I don't want to bitch and moan too much because it's really not THAT big of a deal. It's just something that I've been noting lately. They've noticed it too and say that I have them all this weekend. I hope this means without distraction...that would be nice.

I keep reading more of Nakaruru's story. ^^;; It's completely and absolutely wonderful. I think that with her permission I'm going to post a section in my diary to keep adding additions to her story. I think that people would enjoy to read it just as much as I do. And in turn, her story inspired me to start working on mine. Last night I spent a whole hour just working on writing. It was wonderful . . . I took it slow and tried my hardest not to rush. It was wonderful. I think that maybe this time I'll follow through with my writing ideas, instead of abandoning them in fear of overwhelming amounts of ideas my mind processes for me to write down. I am apprecitive that my typing skills can match the speed of my thoughts, heh, because there is no way I can write a story by hand... I always skip things, get ahead of myself, it's a horrendous process anyway. : pets the computer : I love modern technology today.. it's like Sharpies to Crayola Markers. ^.^ Oohhh yeahhhh..

Dad is supposed to come home tonight. He called early at about 4:00 this morning looking for mom.. Only I realized that she wasn't there at all. She was still out at the club. So he got frustrated, told me to write down some things to give her.. and I posted it on the wall downstairs. It amazed me really, that she was still out and the sun was almost up. I was so groggy and just fell asleep immediately after hanging up. Atleast she has a life now. She's even remarking that next week she'll start work. This is a good thing. I'll have to note this to my therapist on Monday. That makes me wonder how long I'll remain in therapy.. I've been doing really well. Hnn.. but apart of me just wont let it go. It's my back up plan when things go wrong. I also have to bitch about Spring Break to my therapist.. yes.. keep a mental note of that one. >>;; I'll explain later.. but back to my father. Having him back is going to be strange. Ugh.. I bet Mom is going to make me clean the house today. : crosses arms : No fair. But regardless, I should go. Pay attention to my studies and day dream about my future. Go me.

Im out.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward