Nine? Eight? I don't remember
8:50 p.m. & Friday, Jun. 25, 2004

Wow. Talk about mellodramatic. Atleast that's how the speed everything's been going lately. My computer was fixed today. [ No surprise, we all knew that it would happen eventually. ] So back comes my insane addiction with this pretty little machine. Although to ease my friends a little, I will be getting a pocket pc that I can take with me places for my birthday. Oh so conventional! Like, gag me with a spoon! Just kidding. But on a more serious note. Yeah, thats what I'd like for my birthday. About nine more days I think? Eight? I've stopped counting.. because then I ask myself what I'm counting towards.

I've been sending out letters to people to keep me occupied, even tried out the Teen club, met new friends, picked a new show on Television to watch... but nothing seems to keep me.

The friends I've made here are not like me at all, rather, opposite of myself. They're all I wished to be, at one point, before I realized exactly who I was. I mean like. Beca for example? Her social status class is oh so much more higher than mine. [ Her father is Colonel for heaven sakes. ]She's pretty, smart, friendly.. but seems to be too into the mainstream of this world. Focused on what's cool or hip. Or as I can tell as much so far. It's complicated to explain. I know deep down this isn't the kind of person I'd like to hang out with or be best friends with, but I know it's a start.

Turns out that I'm going to be registering at Hardaway International High. Not so bad. I'm sure I'll make the best of it.

But we all know Courtney. She has a back up plan in mind.

If Brant and Larry don't make it down for my Birthday. If I blow those fucking candles out alone.. then I've decided that will be the final straw. I'd rather be alone in Maine with the ocean then be alone here in this shithole called Fort Benning that doesn't even allow DSL on their phone lines. I'll spend the summer there.. and come back before school starts.

Two months into the school year, if school doesn't work out here and I don't like it? Then I'm going to go to move to Maine permenantly. There's a sure fire explaination for this.. but I'm running out of time. My sister wants online, so it's off with me for the night.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward