Nine days, Equal opperunity, and Beca
6:11 p.m. & Thursday, Jun. 24, 2004

Okay. Today has been... interesting. Yesterday I ended up going to the Teen center again and meeting up with Beca. We met a new friend named Vincent [ but I call him Vince. ] My 'gay-dar' was going off that he muuuust be a guy liker .. or atleast something close to it. So afterwhile we start talking and what do you know, Courtney is right again. My newly found friend is an equal oppertunity lover. ^_^ Mm Small world afterall.

Earlier today I came to the Teen center at 1:00 when it opened up. It wasn't until about 5:00 anyone I knew showed up. Beca has summer school until about 3:00 and usually shows up at about 4:00. But today, is a no show. I called her cell phone but no answer. So she must be busy I guess. I was hanging out with Vince earlier, but he's across the way at the basket ball . So I'm alone again. This friend business is complicated. But what more can I say? Atleast I'm trying.

If things don't succeed the way I really intend them to friend wise, then I'm looking into going to Maine for the Summer. Then when school starts up I can make friends there. I miss the beach and I miss Maine. It wouldn't be that bad at all.. and probably much better than this place. So yes, I'm currently in decision of whether I'll go to Maine after my birthday. Nine more days until I'm 15. It's still undecided whether I'll be spending my birthday alone or not. Brant says somedays that yeah, he'll be there. And other days his parents are still bitching about it. His mom said yes but still has to 'talk' to his Dad about it. So I don't know... but I really don't want to be alone for my birthday... So how about this. If in fact it does turn out I'm alone for my birthday.. then after that I'll fly to Maine. In a way I feel abandoned in being here. What else am I supposed to feel?

I broke down a few days ago in the car with my mother. I told her I never 'signed up for this' and me being here wasn't voluntary. She went on a spree about, "Well how do you think I feel. I don want to be here either. But you don't see me bitching and moaning about it." So... My mother seems to think that I should just 'shut up' about everything and suck it up. Well I can suck up all this crap in Maine.

On a different note, I've noticed that there are two classes of people here that I care to mingle with. Those that are involved in the 'skate' group. [ there's a skate park connected to the Teen Center ] and those that are involved in the 'dance' group. Ever see, "You Got Served" ? Sorta like that. They create their own dances and battle each other. Strange. I just think it's fun to watch. There's not just "One" Highschool to go to around here as opposed to Fort Campbell. I have a choice of over ten. All of them are rivals, but everyone has friends from all different schools. Fun. Vince said that if I didn't have a date for Homecoming he'd go with me. XD Equal opperunity loving guys are so much fun.

But. There are a lot of cute guys here. The downfall? There all pimps. Or manwhores. Or stoners. Atleast thats how Beca and Vince are trying to break it down to me. And of course, all these things are against everything I have set up standard wise for myself. Just beautiful.

Keisuke came back [ again? damn ] yesterday morning. He left a text message for Cande on her phone. He was on a 'mission' and didn't respond to anything we did. But yeah, he's back now. Cande called me last night and spoke about how she was on the verge of breaking up with him. I calmed her down and told her there's no way in hell that after two years and three days [ ^_^ XD ] of all of us 'being together' that she was going to cut it off. We've been through WAY worse things for her to give up right now. So she decided against it and then had to go. [ She's on her vacation in South Carolina. ^^;; Beaches! ] As far as things go with Keisuke.. I haven't spoken with him in awhile. Busy I guess. My computer is still broken so I'm stuck using the Teen Center's computer. It wont even load aohell. Aww man. -_-

I'm going to Sixflags over Georgia Monday. Free Military day. Yay.

Today is Thursday. That means Erika gets home today. I wonder if she got her letter or not. So yeah. I guess I'll go for now.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward