My Happy Ending
3:12 p.m. & Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004

Sorry darling's, I've become obsessed with finding the meaning of songs and applying them to my life as of late. And of course, this song applies to none other than Brant. But know, I'm completely over him.. we're friends now. And that's the way it was meant to be. But in my dumb little girlish head, I seemed to equal it out to much more. So.. thus this song, when I realized that I was being way more serious then he was. Mmhm.

My Happy Ending : Avril Lavigne

Let's talk this over
It's not like we're dead
Was it something I did?
Was it something You said?
Don't leave me hanging
In a city so dead

Held up so high
On such a breakable thread

You were all the things I thought I knew
And I thought we could be


You were everything, everything that I wanted
We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it
All of the memories, so close to me, just fade away
All this time you were pretending
So much for my happy ending
oh oh, oh oh, so much for my happy ending
Oh oh, oh oh

You've got your dumb friends
I know what they say
(they say)
They tell you I'm difficult
But so are they
(so are they)
But they don't know me
Do they even know you?
All the things you hide from me
All the shit that you do
(all the shit that you do)
You were all the things I thought I knew
And I thought we could be

It's nice to know that you were there
Thanks for acting like you cared
And making me feel like I was the only one

It's nice to know we had it all
Thanks for watching as I fall
And letting me know we were done


He was everything, everything that I wanted
We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it
All of the memories, so close to me, just fade away
All this time you were pretending
So much for my happy ending

You were everything, everything that I wanted
We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it
All of the memories, so close to me, just fade away
All this time you were pretending
So much for my happy ending
oh oh, oh oh, so much for my happy ending
Oh oh, oh oh, so much for my happy ending


I just wonder how one can get so crazed? In the end he said that he felt more as a brother/sister relationship towards me. I didn't really have the courage to comment on it until now. That's where we get the pretending part. Courtney and Brant, were never really Courtney and Brant. And the letting me know when we were done? Yep, he did that too. But I don't blame him. After all, I'm the one who made it out to be more than it was. He saw Friends with benefits. Courtney, the long time relationship freak, saw potential boyfriend. Mm. Atleast I got what I wanted in the end. I got Brant. And memories.

But all these feelings are gone now.. He's my friend. And I guess that's the way it's always been and always will be. Why in the hell did I try to make more of it?

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward