Rain, the single most wronging
12:08 a.m. & Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2004

Rain, is the single most reason for everything that goes wrong in my life. Or rather, no, that's a lie. Scratch that. Even do a bit of the rewind tango. If this entry is going to make sense, I suppose I should start from the beginning.

I woke up at 8 o'clock this morning [ the earliest since school got out, mind you ] by my sister's horrendous knocking at the door. She mumbled something about ' get up we're going to Six Flags, remember? ' Ahh hahh. Yes. That would be right. June 28th, 2004 Six Flags, as a salute to those who serve our nation was offering free entry to Military Personel and their families. And my Dad had gotten this day off particularly just for this recreatational activity.

So okay, we get there and start trotting around. This place, although looking extrememly exciting, is packed. I mean, not your regular 'pay-day-commisary' kind of packed.. but this was literally rubbing elbows with the neighbor you don't know kind of packed. It was hot. It was packed. I hadn't even entered the park yet and I had a frown on. Ohhh... ten hours of this would be hell. Atleast that's what my mind had told me at the beginning.

Although everyone had held their spirits up. I mean hell, we had just entered a park where tickets were $40.00 per a persion for free and we were going to make the best of it. Of course though, it didn't take very long for me to notice why we got in for Free.

Almost half the rides were closed [ we're talking major rollar coaster attractions here! ] and those that were open, had lines that exceeded the space that the original builders had designated specifically to hold lines. Ohh yeahh... Ten hours of this to go.. I wasn't excited.

Eventually after awhile I grew used to the lines and lightened up, finally getting to go onto two rollar coasters. We had lunch and then set back out for rollar coastering. [ I've realized today, that I have an obsession with rollar coasters. The thrill of 'flying' has absolutely captivated me. ] But okay, we're standing in line for " The Superman " ride.. and it starts to rain. Little sprinkles at first, but then eventual just down pour. This had me almost bang my head against a pole. People started filing out of the line with news that 'they we'ren't going to open the ride again today, a big storm was brewing in.' So with this heavy information, we retorted back to the car. By the time we got there, we were all soaked. The squishing sound of me everytime I moved was absolutely irritating.. and I felt like a miserable wet dog.. Or rather, a miserable wet dog that just had a nice juice bone [ in our case, Six Flags Over Georgia ] dangled infront of it's face.. but was told they couldn't have it.

The ride home was forever long. Atlanta is an hour and thirty minutes away, but it felt like an eternity. Luckily I had burned a cd before I left.. Miyavi, Dir en Grey, Takashi Sorimachi, The Yellow Monkey, and the only American band on the mix, Sugarcult. So it kept me occupied for most of the time and I wasn't bored.

Staring at the scenery on the way home, as the rain pelted the window did something for me. It made me realize the rain that swirled outside was much how I felt at that moment. So angry and so out of control, I honestly didn't know what to do with myself. Lately it's been like that. I think it's because I'm coming closer and closer to my Birthday each day.. and I'm getting a little dose of reality that I'm going to be spending my Birthday alone. It's a scary thought really.. and something I don't welcome. I don't want to be dissapointed, so I'm trying not to set myself up. I don't want to push Brant into giving me an answer, because that means he has to push his already unsettling parents to give an answer. But I think I know down inside the real answer of what's going to happen. It's just one of those things, you know? Brant isn't coming. My Birthday is Saturday. Mm.

I've lost track of Keisuke. Last I heard he was on a mission, but then was relocating to a place closer to 'his work' in Tampa. I haven't heard a drop of information since. Lately I keep on wishing there was someone I could talk to about all this.. but no one scarcely believes me. Hell at times, I don't even believe myself. But for once I would like someone just to tell me that they understand what I'm going through. They know the inner workings of organized crime and the rest that follows, they would listen to me and have a story of their own to relate with. Of course, I happen to be the only one stupid enough to rant these things off in a locked diary. Smart, Courtney, really smart.

It's late and I'm really sore from running around the park all day.

Point # 1 : If it's free that means you'll get there, everything will be closed, and you'll get rained on for it.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward