Lola Ray wrote me
1:18 a.m. & Sunday, Jul. 25, 2004

I made it to Maine just fine. But tonight's entry is not about Maine. I can offically die happy though.

I wrote my newest favorite band, Lola Ray, an email. Today in the car my Dad argued with me that there was no way they'd respond.

I got here tonight and checked my email. Look what was waiting in my inbox..:smirk: Although first I'll note what I wrote them and then their reply. ^__^ I am so excited! RWAR!

Courtney's Letter

Hey Lola Ray,

My name is Courtney. I'm a recent fan of yours. It was about back in May, while I was in the process of moving [ my Dad is in the military, therefore causing me to be a military brat. ] that my friend Brant called me up while I was staying at the Guest house. He told me that he had saw this awesome band on Fuse, and that they really looked like a band I would like. I jotted down the name mentally to remember when I finally moved into a house. With no cable and no internet connection in the Guest house, I would have to wait to hear what this band sounded like.

When we'd go to the mall waiting for our house, I'd slip into FYE, Hottopic, and what not, eyeing the I Dont Know You cd by the band Brant had mentioned, Lola Ray --- Waiting for the day that I could finally hear more of it.

It was about early June when I finally had everything in a house that I got online to www.lolaray.com and previewed Automatic Girl. I loved it. I needed to get the cd. Finally when I had scrounged up enough money, on my birthday, July 3rd, I bought " I Dont Know You. " I even made my mom pop the cd in the car to listen to it. It was mind blowing. I have been listening to it non-stop ever since. I know all the words to your songs.

I guess what made me motivate in writing this is to thank you. Keep on writing music, keep being the band that you are. Even though you've just emerged onto the scene, know your fans support you. Although I am yet to attend a concert, unfortunately, I will one day.

Hope this brightens up your day just a little.

Oh and P.S. Your lyrics are very hard to find.. they were almost non-existant on the internet until up about a month ago.

" You ask what it feels like, I say that I don't know better. Touch me where you want to, I'm a virigin with a problem. " - Lola Ray : What it feels like.

Always,

Courtney Smith

Lola Ray's Letter

Dear Courtney-

That is actually the warmest e-mail we have ever gotten. Thank you so much. I do the exact same thing with new music and new bands so it is so mind blowing to hear that people have that experience with our CD. I can't wait to see you at a show because I think you would really like our live show. You definately brightened our day on a day when we definatley needit. Thanks for the support and we can't wait to meet you at a show.

Brian (Lola Ray)

Hell. Yeah. I am the luckiest bitch alive.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward