It all makes sense
9:50 p.m. & Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004

" And on a brighter note, Courtney called me from Maine today and we had a really decent conversation. I miss having a friend I can talk to. But once again those good ole mental defensive measures are picking up and I'm pushing her away, I stopped calling her and I just let her call me, I don't get too personal anymore, mostly just superficial shit, and I'm caring less. Yeah, that's cold-hearted, so fucking sue me. "

Mmm.. only if I had enough emotion to sue you Brant, I would. Suddenly though, everything makes sense now. Atleast I know there's a lot I have done and there's a lot I haven't. But then again, what am I supposed to expect?

Brant. I miss your friendship so bad.

Is that so wrong?

I knew there had to be a reason somewhere.

But why go back to a past you've already left so far away?

I'd give up everything to just know you'd want to talk to me Brant. To be that friend again.

But sadly. I know it'd be a waste of effort.

So you can think of me when you forget your seat belt, and again when your head goes through the windshield. Lets just hope your Cd player doesn't get stolen again.

God. I feel so useless and cliche. Have I done this before? This exact scene?

Back up. Rewind. Re take.

Yeah. I've been here before.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward