Honors Night
10:18 p.m. & Thursday, May. 06, 2004

There are only a few minutes until I'm going to go upstairs and attempt to sleep. Babysitting last night really wore me out and the days events only seemed to push that further along.

Going to the Honors night made me realize that I can't fuck around in Highschool. I'm making a vow to myself that I will not pay for college. I will get a full scholarship, if not numours that account enough for tuition cost. I will not waste my highschool career just messing around, I won't pay for post highschool education, when the whole reason for going to highschool WAS for college. But yes, it's tightened my own views and made me motivated to actually go out and do things. When I get to Georgia, things are definately going to change.

Speaking of that.. when I do get to Georgia, there are some things in this Diary that I'm going to fill in. Things that I've been lacking due to time, or just no effort. But rest assured, when the stress of Freshman year has passed and I am in my wonderful Georgian town with a full accessed computer/internet then I'll update. All of it. Everything I've been leaving out or letting slip through the cracks.

15 more days until Freshman year is over, counting weekends, today, and exams. Wow. I feel like everything is just going to damn fast. I can't slow anything down. Time, feelings, days.. they all go by in small little blurs.

But I do think it's time for bed before I get all sappy and talk about the things that I'm going to miss when I leave here. This summer will definately be an interesting one, I can tell you that.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward