Feeling
6:52 P.M. & Monday, Aug. 04, 2003

Feeling

Tapping my foot against the ground
I'm outside but I cant feel it
The weather, the change
I see it with my own eyes
I cant feel it. Whats the reasoning?
Emotionless. Breathless.
Im left only with the lingering memory
Of how It used to feel.
The wind on my finger tips
Now I dont feel the pressure, the touch back
The invisable feeling is gone
The heat of the sun
It doesn't reach this low of mine
I remember long ago a day
A day where the sun wrapped me tight
Lying against the grass, a blanket of green
I can hear your words
A bare whisper above all I cant feel
Cant touch, Cant love.
Seeing and hearing through the mess
The reckage of life that I've created
I can't set the blame on another
As much as the power I know I have
Its my own fault, my own creation
A choice of a life I could have changed
But I'm too far in now.
My world is shapeless, emotionless
Nothing but a blur of words, demands from them
And those memories of how things once felt.
One thing that reminds me, I'm human
The last shred of evidence that holds me here
I can cry.
I know how crying feels.
The only feeling left.
CTS 2003

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward