So Am I Still Waiting?
4:11 P.M. & Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003

So am I still waiting?

For this world to stop hating

Can't find a good reason

Can't find hope to believe in.

War just brings out the best of everyone doesn't it? 12 prisoners have been taken as POW. ::sighes hard:: I don't know how much more of this madness I can take. Its like hearing death so close, and you don't know if its going to pass over you, or hit you right when you expect it the least. This can't last forever? Can it? Oh God, I hope not. This war consumes everything I do, think about....all. Everywhere I go I can't escape it. My fathers out there. And my mind is the worse place of all..Do you know the feeling of lying down at night, and thinking if your fathers dead or not? Hoping that he's thinking of you, that he's safe..Surely I'll go insane. Its making me timid, short minded....its ruining me. Decaying my beautiful optimism. How hard am I trying to escape this? more than you know. All that matters can crumble at the wrong moment...but all that matters can be saved at the right moment. Again, THIS CANT LAST FOREVER. ::shakes head:: Terror at its best. Don't you agree? My dad wrote me an Email last night, that I recieved this morning. It reads:

hey courtney its daddy all is going well ill be able to write back to you later

love and miss you

daddy

Sentimental, isn't it? God I pray...and I dont even think I believe in God. I think in war, your pushed to do things you wouldn't ever do. Its like all rules can be broken, and you wont get in trouble for it. Sometimes I wonder. This is becoming a worthless cause. Where is Saddam?? The man were killing and getting captured for? I believe he's far in another country, laughing his ass off with Bin Laden. I can see it now. Perfect Imagery.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward