Dear Mr. and Mrs. Chambers.
1:24 P.M. & Saturday, Aug. 16, 2003

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Chambers,

First and foremost, I will apologize if any part of this letter is too forward or bold in your opinion. But do know that these are my true thoughts and feelings, and honesty has always been the best policy, so I won't hold much back. As Ian has already told you, we did lie. Me more so then him. I thought up the not so brillian idea and he sort of just went along. It was a last attempt in a deseprate situation. I have never been on to keep a lie for long. Its against most of my morales and good judgement. My orginal birthdate is July 3rd, 1989. But before I launch a huge explaination, let me point this out. If you do not trust me, then trust your son's judgement. I only ask that from you, considering you owe me nothing. This was not the first impression of myself I was eager and hoping to give. My intention of being with Ian is nothing more then common interest and similiarity. To finaly someone so close to myself. Poetry, Intelligence, and maturity. I won't lie, from the outsiders point of view I can only begin to wonder what the speculation might be of a 14 year old and soon to be 17 year old. But know that my mother did know from the start how old Ian was. I told her on the first day, day one. She was just as apprehensive, but then from my endless proceeding talk of him her views began to change. She was, just like you, concerned. And I say that I admire you for constantly pushing to know more. Not being satisfied with just an age. It showed me that you were concerned and serious about Ian. I appreciated that in an odd sense. My mother does know that we lied and dissaproves greatly of it. But know this, she also wants to talk it out with you, as do I. I accept the responsibility of my actions. I know that it was wrong to lie, but do you know the reasoning? I did not want to let go of something that I was just growing so attached to. A source of happiness and a slight light in my day. Your son is one of the most wonderful people I have had the honor to meet. I suppose that it was this reason that we both were ready from the beginning not to let go of our relationship. What ever obstacle persisted to shove in our path we were sure of over coming it. Please know again once more I deeply apologize for being the root of confusion and deciet. As Ian has probably already told you, My mother and I are coming to meet with you on Sunday. I wanted to clear this up before I went over.

Sincerely,

Courtney Smith

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward