UNO here I come
8:21 a.m. & Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004

Yes, I've procrastinated to the point of no return. Yes, I haven't gotten that poem memorized yet. Yes, I know it's my fault. Yes, I could have done it yesterday. Yes, I should have done it yesterday. No, I didn't do it. Mais, si, I will do it today. Promise. To myself. My mother has her job interview today, I'm excited for her. To know that my mother is finally getting out of that recliner, stopping her romance novel reading spree that's spanded almost two years now, and doing what she want's to do in life. At 10:00 I think it is, at Jenny Stuart Medical Center. My mommie is finally going to be a Nurse! 6 years of schooling, struggling, and finally. I'm excited for her. Things are pretty good in the family area now. I'm talking to my father regularly since the incident of him critizing everything about me. My mother, well I've always loved everything about her. To see her finally do something with herself makes me estatic. My sister got A and B honor roll! [ I believe this is her first time since 3rd grade? (she's in 6th now.) ] Ten more days till Cande comes. I'm just counting down the days. I printed out Keisuke's life story so far. When my printer gets ink again.. I've got loads of conversation to print out that I've saved since like February. >_< So many events.. just small things.. Introduction of Slyfer, Oka and Naka randomness conversations, Moving back to the States from France, the Tseng decision, Dillema in NYC, and then just things that we've talked about just.. out of blue. Friend to friend.. person to person.. human to human. It's those little things that I hold close to me, why I find myself saving them to look back on them later. As those closest to me live far away, it brings them closer when I flip through my binder in class.. flipping upon a section of where we talked about vanilla coke, twenty one questions, or just the part were Yuu and Kei confess their love for each other all over again. It just makes me sigh, day dream, and just overall smile. I've just noticed my name is on the A and B Honor Roll list. Wonderful. ^.^ Only a few more weeks of school left. Mm.. I can't wait for the summer. I wonder what I'll do. Cande and I discussed a few possible solutions.. and then definate things that would be happening. I got a brochure in the mail yesterday from the University of New Orleans yesterday. YAY!

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward