silentlylost's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome Back, Diaryland

Well, I've come back to diaryland. I mean surely, we all knew I eventually would. I just I didn't think I'd be going back to this screen name. Peaches ending up not working out as well as I thought it would. I think it was probably because I missed this. This name. Two years worth of history is a lot to just ditch. And I'm forever thankful that diaryland kept my name for me on my rather year long `hiatus`. [ if you'd call it that? ] Hm. There are way too many things for me to try and `fill in` that have happen. I'm not really going to try to, either. It's a period in my life that's already documented in my head. I'm confident I don't need to record it here. But picking up this chapter in my life again, has never felt better. Thus, ta da! Here I am. In the flesh. Writing to my wonderful readers. [ Hah :/ I've none at this point, surely. ] It just feels good to be back. This is something I didn't completely allow myself to just `throw away`. I was rereading entries earlier today. And just. The intensity of my writing then, was something so wonderful. I don't see why I stopped. [ Because we all know I don't write like that anymore. ] Regardless, I'm here to pick up the pieces once more. Three years at Diaryland. Can you believe it? Perhaps this time I'll make it to 1000 entries? Maybe. Just maybe. But this time, it's not about a number. Or even, who reads this thing. Simply, that I keep writing for myself in a place where I've always written at my best.

Meanwhile, on another note. I've been looking for Erica all day. It seems I've rather lost her at the moment. No picking up of the telephone & no IM's via aol. I'm a litle worried, but nothing that's going to completely kill me. A little worrying is always good.

I'm going to Maine this Friday. I'm so excited. Back to my home I go. It's going to be wonderful to just be back there and relax. It's the ride up there I'm a little nervous about. [ I told my mom earlier that there was something I wanted to talk to her about while we were driving. ] Which we all know-- is about me going to Las Vegas to see Erica in late July. I'm nervous. Just keep your fingers crossed, everyone. I have a good feeling about this, I do. Just keep me in your thoughts.

Seven days until my birthday.

Sixteen.

Yours Truly,
Courtney

9:17 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 26, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

elusive-you