The news is so depressing
10:09 a.m. & 2003-03-21

::yawns:: The news is quite depressing now. But I have no choice but to watch it, in hopes of seeing if my dad will suddenly appear on the news. But my morbid hallucinations will only last so long. This is only the after daze...heh. Right. I spent the night at Chris' house. No nothing much happened. We watched queen of the damned, Labyrinth, and some of the news. What a interesting evening. I'm suppose to go up to the school today to Practice for Solo and Ensemble. gah, I am going to fail that thing. I get so flustered when people act like critics towards me. ::sighes:: I dont know...I dont know. I dropped out last year because I thought that I'd fail it, Ive got to find some courage this year to do the same. But than again, WHAT COURAGE!...My dad is in war with Iraq. I had to hear it from the news. Which is pretty gay. Though, what do you think they would allow us to hear it from? They certainly wouldnt allow us to get a phone call from our fathers and mothers atleast to say a last goodbye. Of course not. This is the military were talking about. But then again, I hold no grudges...I am netruel...I am a military child. Heh. I hold no stand in the say and opinion of things. Everyone is being really weird this week...I mean like...most of everyone I know. ::sighes:: I think its because of the war...but you know what...Its alright, because I just have to keep saying to myself..."Its not my problem...Its not my problem.." Because if I werent to say that, It would become mine. ::le sigh:: Sometimes I wonder what would happen if my dad didnt come back, and for the first time, last night Chris and I talked about it. ::shakes head:: It was an awful thought, but a realistic one. I am afriad to fly to Idaho for Spring Break. All of the high security...They act like terrorist's are hiding closets ready to shoot us without notice. But then again, I wouldnt be surprised if that was the case. ::yawn:: I wonder what Vannah and Erika are up to today, and if they would like to do something. But they probably wont...they dont like staying inside on nice days...and I do. ::sighes:: I might go home soon today, after staying the night in hammond. We stayed up until like 4:00. Im not really tired though, or atleast I dont look it. o.0;; Rwwwwwar. I wonder if Cande has gotten my letter yet. I suppose I should check my AOL mail...and then change my Imood. Gah. I wish we could just kill Saddam and then the troops, my dad included, could return home. And things could be like I remember them to be...And now, its a foriegn kind of comfort. Nothing that I really know of, or belong to. Seeking comfort from stranger places. ::looks away:: Who knows.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward