Sanctuary Haven - Maine
10:39 p.m. & Saturday, Jul. 31, 2004

Well tonight's my last night in Maine. Yet another sad feeling washing over me. The only things I'll be taking back with me are shopping sprees and a tanline that will soon fade. I wish I could take back the ocean-- not just the shells I found on the beach.

This morning I woke up at 9 because my Tount [ Aunt in French. >_> My family's french-- remember? Thus reason for the Memere and Pepere. ^^ ] Lisa was coming to pick me up. She's my godmother. I <33 her so much. She took care of me and lived with my mother when I was first born. She recently got married and settled down, but she's still fun as all get out. She took me to the lake today. I vegged out with some family I didnt even know I had. [ My great aunts husband's brother, his wife, and his son. Lmao. How confusing is that? ] I went out on the boat and finally got to break in my bathing suit for the first time this summer. My nose and cheeks are a little red. [ A first for me because I rarely burn, just tan. ] But I've got a really nice tan from my bathing suit. I didn't feel so self conscious today. Tount Lisa kept remarking about how much weight I've lost and how good I look in my bikini. [ It's Rainbow! GAY PRIDE! Heh. ] Her and I talked up a storm sitting there on the dock, just eating our sandwiches. I bathed in the sun and remembered thinking, " When was the last time you've felt like this? " Then I knew. Josh's. This is the second best time I've had all summer. Of course nothing beats a make out at your long time friends house, but this came pretty damn close. This whole week here in Maine has been amazing and very relaxing for me. Just a way to get away when I knew I needed it most. Later on we went back to her house and sat around, furthermore sitting in the sun. [ I caught a lot of rays today. ] Ron, her husband, came home later and we all went out to Outback Steakhouse to eat. I've never been there. But let me tell you something, whatever I ordered was good. Although I cannot quite remember the name. I remember that a few waiters there were hot though. Does that count? Not long after that I was driven back here and I started to pack.

I'm all packed as of now. I leave tomorrow morning. I have to get up at 4 in the fucking morning just to catch my plane. Ugh. I know I'll be sleeping on the plane. z_z;; Mmm

Going home means going back to everything I dread. Fort Benning. My family. Being alone. So it's going to be somewhat of a sad mooded day tomorrow. ;__; I've been calling Cande everyday since she's been at the Con. Things with her are going well. I wonder if I have a pile of mail waiting for me when I get home. Probably not. I think I get my schedule sometime this upcoming week. WOO! School shopping out the wazoo now! Payday was tonight-- so I'm sure tomorrow will be spent on shopping for school. Atleast this means I'll keep busy. I wont be lonely for long? School starts next Monday. Jesus. So soon? Where has this summer gone. Ahh, I remember. Into the sucking black hole of hating Fort Benning and wanting to scream at every resident within my 10 mile radius.

Atleast with school I'll have something to keep me occupied eight hours a day. Who knows, I might even make some friends. I think I might show up at school clad in fishnets on the first day. Show them I mean business. My first public school. Yikes. But all the more fun.

I'm going to miss Cable internet when I move back to old fucking dial up. I wont be able to download songs anymore or watch my AUTOMATIC GIRL video. ;__; damnit. Ah well. I've wore the video out quite a bit anyway. I'm taken a fancy with Brand New so that should be fun. I am truly tired for the first time in awhile. I might go to sleep soon. But not before displaying pictures of my haven in Maine :

Living Room

Kitchen

Den/Computer Room

Den/Computer Room

But alright, that's about it. I'm out.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward