Oh lover, Oh enemy
10:34 a.m. & Sunday, May. 23, 2004

As I watch the lights dim

I can't help but curse him

For his existance

My betrayal of light

Amidst the cool dark night

I'd take it all back

If only I could

If I could go back to where I once stood

Her arms open and wide

I could take back all I lied

I could open my soul, Like I did once before

Before, when I begged for so much more

Before I lost my life

My heart

To the glint of one steel knife

Regret is something that I finally own,

These thoughts of mine I just cannot condone.

What if, what if...if I changed what I had done,

Would my horizon still be black before the setting sun?

I'm tired of crying and wishing it all away,

I'm trying to stand here bravely and say.

Betrayl is something even my forgiveness doesnt dare touch,

because if it did the thoughts would be to much.

I'd go insane perhaps more than I am now,

I want to pray to the God I lost but I dont know how.

I'm so lost but be damn sure that they dont know,

they sigh and groan and on I go...

They dont want to hear of what I havent done wrong,

life is coming right out of a song.

The clock is ticking before me tonight,

I'm sick of the lies and I dont want your empty promises not to fight.

Saying what if

My love, my torment

Doesn't change the flow

Of the river's tide

When one stands alone

To weep and cry

The weak rejoice

When you take back your choice

For anything is possible

When you think it can

The ticking of the clock

As pain flies by

The betrayal of a lover

In the night to discover

They're just roadways

On your way to life

The roadways to my life are nothing but dead ends,

I refuse to ignore this dramatic dialogue and pretend.

Anger in the softest form, I was like a puppet on strings waiting for you to perform.

Oh lover Oh enemy in which do you stand,

the words are slipping from me like a grain of sand.

Your the one that I didnt hold tight,

Your the one that I cant forget at night.

I didnt satisfy what you needed,

Oh my lord hatred has suceeded.

Im confused in whats wrong and whats vindictive,

Dont be so sure that this isn't to be predictive.

Bite my toungue and hold my breath,

Im barely clinging to what I have left.

[ Ever play a game of poetry back and forth between two people? The non-italics are me. ]

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward