Yes. Military. Oh well
12:22 a.m. & Friday, Aug. 06, 2004

I've been thinking lately about getting my lip pierced. I know several people are against me getting it done, half of my parents included. [ Mom. xD; She's like.. "..o_o I dunno.. " ] But this is something that I've wanted to do for *myself* for a very long time. I guess one could count the factor that I think guys with lip piercings are hot anyway. Actually going to a public school now is going to be somewhat awkward. I mean. I've never been able to -fully- express myself. That's always been an afterschool activity. But now it's like, " Wow.. I can't wear that to school? " No uniforms. Just regular jeans and a shirt. Hell yeah. That's always something to get excited about.

It's hard to believe that my summer is truly coming to a final ending. This Friday will be the last Friday of my '04 Summer Vacation. I can remember the beginning of summer---

I was scrambling so hard to get in everyone last minute. I knew I was moving. Admist the packed boxes and me having to re paint my room. The panicked realizations and the teary goodbyes. I remember having some good endings and terribly beginnings. There are things I want to say sorry for. There are things I wish I hadn't of done. But along with those comes an attached lesson. Highlighted in, " I will learn for this and not do it again. " And it's all an experince. Leaving Fort Campbell has changed me a lot as a person. I'm a little more meaner, upset, and carefree inside because of it. I'm starting over. I get to redefine me. How many times does a person get to do that in their life?

I know I bitch all the time in here about the negative part of being a military dependant. I comment about how the moving sucks, leaving your friends behind blows, your dad going to war is just the devil... what not. But I've failed to mentioned the good part. I've more diverse because of it. I have tolerance because of it. I am more knowledgable because of it. The enviorment I live in, is more tense because of it. This prepares you much more quickly for the real world. Living a Military Child's lifestyle is sometimes very confusing. You're just meeting your best friend and saying goodbye to them at the next time. All your friends soon become your best friends... Politics are something that we usually leave out on the news. And the News is something we generally don't watch anymore. We watch our Father's friends and co workers die. We know that there's a chance.. our father's can die too. But we're tougher because of it. We have a back up plan. We don't take the Christmas's and Birthday's that our Dad's are home for granted. It gets easier to meet people, to open up. You're not so shy anymore. Eventually, you're broken into the role.

I'm going to try and remember all these things that I've learned while going to Hardaway High on the first day of school.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward