Last day of Summer
8:29 p.m. & Saturday, Aug. 07, 2004

So okay. Basically the last day of summer. >_< Darnit. But so far.. today has been a peaceful day. Well, okay I lied. I suppose I should try and explain further.

Earlier today the first thing my father says while walking in the door is, " Clean this mother fucking house up. "

1. Check the language.

2. This 'mother fucking' house is yours.

3. I have to clean it why?

He further proceeded to yell at me, remarking on how I needed to clean the kitchen as well.

1. It's not my turn to clean it.

2. Why are you yelling at me?

Then when I remarked that, I had just cleaned it last. He tells me, " I don't give a flying fuck, clean it. "

1. Whoa. Language check again.

2. I thought we did the kitchen by turn bases? You were the one who bitched about us needing to take turns cleaning it.

He left the house and we cleaned. While he was gone, my mother woke up and I confessed to her all that had happened. On one hand, I told her that yes I understood his frustrations in wanting to have to the house clean. But on the other hand, there was no reason for him to strut into the house and the first thing to come out of his mouth were a string of curse words about cleaning the house. When, infact-- he never helps clean a goddamn thing. Yet, we, the children of this family are expected to be slaves and maids. She told me that yes, he had a right to be upset about the house not being clean--- but that yes, he owed me an apology for his language.

Later, Dad came in and the first thing he did was slam the door behind him. I knew this was the first sign of trouble. Mom told him not long after that he owed me an apology. He turns to me.

" Excuse me? I don't anyone an apology. "

My mother told him exactly what I had told her--- exactly what had happened.

" I didn't curse at them until they gave me an attitude and wouldn't do what I had asked. "

Bull fucking shit. I knew as soon as he started his first sentence that he meant business and started to clean. So. In the end I was called a whining liar and I still didn't get the apology that I deserved.

Eventually Chelsea reamarked on how she wanted online and I got off. After that I just grabbed my cd player and doged out of the house. I found this wicked cool spot. It's at the corner of my street-- just a grassy area that's elevated. I hiked upwards and just laid down. I couldn't have asked for more perfected of weather. The sky was a very light blue-- the trees and grass a lush green. Laying there staring up at the sky and blasting Brand New into my headphones. Time passed and I couldn't keep track, so eventually I had to go in. But here I am now. And that's that.

I was a loser and I watched the season finale of Degrassi. Woo hoo.

I'm nervous about school though. I keep on thinking of all the possible ways that I can fuck up. >_o we all know that I don't like venturing into new settings. I can't even reach the top hooks of my locker to put my backpack up! I'm too short. /)( Just 5"1'. So sad. Nervous but ready, I think that about sums a lot of things up.

Last night of summer. What's on the agenda?

Rping. Listening to music. Cooking some Ramen. Oh yeah. I can't picture myself being anywhere else.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward