Merry Christmas Eve
11:48 p.m. & Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2003

I rushed home to write this entry while it was still Christmas Eve. I had a great time actually.

Early this morning me, my sister, and my dad got up and went to the mall. Chelsea brought Lauren along so I went with Jennifer. It was interesting, her and I, I mean. It was like there was nothing wrong between us. I guess thats what the Christmas Spirit does to people. Then I got home and just.. *chilled* for awhile. My days have been pretty laid back since the start of my vacation. My mother kept asking me if I was okay, saying that I looked depressed... I didn't feel it, but I guess I looked the part. No clue as to why.

With the new coming of the Holidays I decided that it was time for a new layout look. This one is quite nice. I'll be doing some major touch ups later of course.

But back onward with today. Since it is indeed Christmas Eve, we each got to open one gift. I got the Hello Kitty shirt that I've wanted ever since I saw it. It reads : " Its all about the booty. " With a Pirate dressed Hello Kitty. So cute. ^.^ I was happy about that. Not long after that we drove off to Nashville to the Opryland hotel to see the lights.

The sight was so beautiful. I was just in awe with everything. You know me, I love the big city, and I've never been in the Opryland Hotel. It was... wonderful. Everything was so elegant, and the place seemed to go on forever. I couldn't contain my smiles. Then finally we stopped infront of this dazzling gazebo decorated with lights, and my Dad got down on one knee to my mom. See, seven years ago till this date, my dad asked my mom to Marry her. ^.^ It was so sweet. He had bought her this drop dead gorgous full karat diamon ring at the mall, earlier. So that made the night alot brighter, considering my mom was all *sick* and *depressed*... But this just made everything all better. Yup, nothing like a diamond ring to cure sickness, thats what I say. Lol.

So now, I'm just sitting here being rushed off the computer. *Bed time* They're saying to me. I guess it's time to let old Mister Santa Claus take over. I'm out. Everyone have a Wonderful Christmas Day, if I do not get the chance to say so tomorrow.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward