Kickass Vacation
1:47 a.m. & Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004

Updating this diary a little later then usual. I feel accomplished though. I had to wake up at 10:50 today-- not on my own of course but Memere woke me up. I had to watch my Great Grandmother.

[ Quick update on her : My Great Grandmother was in the hospital for awhile for an irratic heartbeat. She lost a lot of her strength. She was supposed to die about three years ago. They gave her 3 months to live. She's still living, off one heart valve. So it's kinda like o_o;; wtf is going on. She went to rehab - not the bad kind - to regain her strength. She came home this morning. ]

Memere had a massage appointment at Twelve. So about from Eleven until Two I sat next door and watched Soaps with my Great Grandmother or Moreau Memere as I call her. She kept on forgetting the answers to the question I had told her already. Her two infamous questions while I was there were " Are you hungry/thirsty? " and " Do you have a boyfriend? " Atleast she remembered my name and of course I dont hold it against her that she can't remember anything I tell her. I like sitting with with her though. It was sort of peaceful. That old person kind of peaceful, when you don't have anything better to do at the moment but sit back and relax.

My Grandparents keep on persisting to ask me if I'm having an okay vacation here. I keep telling them it could never be better. Because after all, I'm speaking the honest to god truth. I haven't been this goddamn happy since summer started. I have DSL. I have Kazaa. [ DOWNLOADING ILLEGALLY IS BAD! NEVER DO IT! >>;; lmao ] I go to bed when I please. My grandparents are the nicest ever to me. I dont have to worry about who's gonna yell at me next. I dont have to worry about giving up the computer. I dont have to be concerned with the factor of whether my parents are going to have enough money for groceries this month. No one's depressed. No one is just sitting there. Both my grandparents are always active doing something. And for the first time this summer someone has motivated and ASKED me to get off the computer to do something with them. I loved that. I've been rping with Dayna <333 non-stop. We've started a new Sl. I'm finally able to sit back and relax. I'm not in a place I hate. I sleep at night without wondering what the next day is gonna bring.

I brought the idea up to Cande that I wanted to move here. It'll never happen though.

But all in all, yes, this has been the best thing that's happened to me all summer.

I keep on listening to Brand New : Jude Law and A Semester Abroad. I really love that song. It's like awesome. Dayna introduced me to Underoath today. I was all " O_O;; Oooohhhhhh what is this?? " So, yeah. We'll have to look into that when I get home. Also. Mental note. There are so many CD's I want to buy. I missed Lola Ray on Advanced Warning for the past two chances. Goddamnit. Ah well, I've got it better than any fan girl, I GOT AN EMAIL FROM THEM! Two cheers for the digital world.

[ Hey.. -- we dont believe in filler baby. If I could I'd sit this out. This is a lesson in procrasination. - Brand New x Failure By Design ]

Damn. I am a musicoholic. Oh well.

Cande aka Yuuriko asked me to call her today. I did. We talked for a little while about Kei and what she's going to do about it. She wants to go to Florida but then again she doesn't. I dont blame her. It's a tough decision. But then again looking back on it--- I wish she'd go. Just get it over with. Figure this shit pile of questions out. But things in life aren't that easy.

I downloaded [ illegally, again, yes. >>;; ] a 6 second or so clip of Toshiya and Shinya of Dir en Grey kissing. Man. ;_; Thats enough to make me wanna be Japanese? XD; So I could see them in a concert. Damn. Ahh well. God, the fanservice was nice.

I should post and stop making Dayna wait for me. XD; She's such a sweetheart. ^__^ <33

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward