Hoping Against Doubt; This Isn't The End.
10:28 p.m. & Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004

Hoping Against Doubt; This Isn't The End.

A thousand words left unsaid

Another day praying he's not dead

Give into which I believe is real

Hold my breath, with reality, another deal

World's a blur in crystal hues

Pay phone in hand, what could I lose?

Sanity? Peace? Things from within?

I let go as soon as I knew what I was in

I refuse to be realities diversion, but he's quickly mine

Words of emotion, just another line

I can't blame him, it's not his fault

Just lock it away, my hearts own vault

Chalk it up to fate, wish upon a star

Day dreaming of memories not so far

If only one thing I could change

Just that one last chance to rearrange

I'd move the pieces of the time inbetween

But keep everything else I have seen

Eternity's shadows have only begun to fall

Palms cradle the phone, yet another failed call

Days go by without the trio's reuniting end

Bittersweet words of a man I still call friend

Dreams and ambitions, mingled with childs play

What would happen if I called him again today?

Would each ring pass in silence, breath held tight

Battling within myself, another fight

The reciever slams as I turn around

Stalking off without a sound

Perhaps its a reality I'm not meant to see

But day after day, it claws at me

I've laid down my knife, no more self damage

My own doubts, finally I can manage

I can't blame him, it wouldn't be fair

But somehow I can't whisper a prayer

So I smile a continue on, minding my years

Eyes closed tight, I can't feel my fears

Closet monsters screaming that you wont come back

Whispering demons sensing a part of me I lack

Others tell me theres no possible way

To believe in the things I belive in today

Deep down I guess its all up to me

So hear this now, my only plea

A million names for just one man

Another remnant left of a life you never planned

If this cry can be traced

Let her be the one you don't erase

Through her love, there was another side of you

You've left her now, what is there for her to do?

I'm left to comfort something I'll never be able to match

Its the love of a man she's only just allowed herself to be attached

I'm sorry for the things I can't say

Just know as you read this today

I'm doing fine, I'll be seeing you soon

Eyes focused upon the rising of that moon

It's not my well being I'm worried about

It's a soul that refuses to shout

Surpressed in love, lost in her own world

I'm holding her tight, so she doesnt drown in a whirl

I don't know the new restrictions, rules your willingly obey

I know exactly who gets the last say

If anything I guess I can continue to pretend

Holding onto that which I pray isn't the end.

Demon with yellow eyes, I stare at you now

Asking a soundless question, tell me how

A sinner caught so far inbetween

Loving forbiddenly, flesh of a man trying not to be mean

Man or demon, of only one I've met

But if the other were to come, I wouldn't regret

I call out to you, the demon within the man

Take her heart that she's holding in her hand

CTS 2004

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward