Introductions then?
7:46 p.m. & Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004

Today was slightly easier. I don't know if it's because I'm just accepting the fact that I won't find many friends-- or just because it's Thursday.

I want to say Thursday-- but I'd be lying to myself.

Anyway. Tomorrow is Friday the 13th. Wow. Hm. I wonder-- maybe it's just another chance to mess up my life. Heh.

I think it's about time I introduce the people who I think will end up being 'my crowd' for the year.

Andrea - A Harry Potter loving Freshman who still acts imature at times. Has a gay best friend, Ian, and doesn't have a problem with gay guys. She reminds me of myself at the beginning of freshman year. Very inexperinced. She got all weirded out when me and Cassie were talking about sexual experinces. But she is the type of 'clingy' person who doesn't mind locking arms with you down the hallway. Weird. I don't know. I've never hung out with people younger than me. It's always been older.

Cassie - Sexual experinced, ex druggie, ex prep, still thinking about going back a prep, trailer park living, chica. She's quite-- oriented in many ways. I like hanging out with her at school, but it just seems like she doesn't want to be friends with me. It's kinda hard to move closer to someone who doesn't want you to.

Kristen - This was the first person I talked to on the first day. She's.. just weird. I mean. She's nice you know? But.. have you ever seen those people who you just want to 'fix' their hair or tell them they probably shouldn't wear those shoes that are from walmart? Not that there's anything wrong about that.... I know I sound horrible talking about this. They claim to be one thing, but they hardly fit the category? Like people who say they're punk rock and listen to blink 182? I don't want to sound mean.. but that's a definition of Kristen. Although she's good to have around and definitely nice. The first person to talk to me!! So. Damn. Fuck. Am I that superficial? Or maybe it's just an annoying personality clash.

Justin - My very very very very very very very very very very very I stress, very gay friend. But he only likes hispanic and black guys. ._. and only listens to r&b. Man. Wtf? I mean. I think the common ground is that he's gay and he continuously reminds me that he lovvvves me. Maybe? I don't know how that will hold out. I feel kinda remotely-- just.. blah.

I guess that's the basic recap. I get kind of depressed when I start talking about the friends or lack there of that I have here. So-- going to talk about something else.

It was Keisuke's birthday today. Next month it will be a complete year that Yuu & Kei have admitted they loved each other. September 21. Mm. There's a hurricane that's about to hit Florida. He said that if we can't get in touch with him for a few days, it's because the power went out. >_> But he said that he'd keep his cell phone on so Yuu could continue to text him. Maybe Tseng will be sucked away by the eye of the hurricane or knocked over the temple by a flying piece of debri. That would solve everyone's problems, wouldn't it? Naka sent me a packaged today. Just a letter talking about how things were going there and... -gasp-.. a certain someone's real name. And lol.. you can bet it's funny. No wonder I wasn't told. But yeah. Even then, she included two necklaces that she had made and they're so pretty. I have to send Yuuriko hers. ^_^

Nakaruru's birthday is on the 14th. I sent her out a letter today-- quite a long one explaining a few things.

Thank god tomorrow is Friday. I can relax. Gym really killed me. I feel like someone just threw me down a flight of stairs.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward