A Sinners Mistake
6:22 p.m. & Friday, Jan. 23, 2004

A heart made of glass blown to imperfection

Bound to shatter at one false detection

Constant debating against the identity of you

Another level of heartbreak I've thrown myself through

Embedded wounds of red, curiousity bleeds deep

Once more a dream I can't let seep

Mind lingers upon a day thats yet to appear

Fingertips dancing lightly as I play with fear

Threads entricately woven between pain and desire

Begging for you to light a match to this charred, dead, fire

Drop my promises to the floor, blood soaked pieces of glass

All that I've ever known, finally reduced to ash

A sunset fades from another day

Knees pressed painfully against the floor, hands clasped as I pray

May your heart be in as deep of a sorrow as mine

Crisscrossed cruelfully with thick lines

May you never forget my name

I curse you now to lose quickly to things that are the same

To come back to me when the time is right

Hold the hot wax to my skin as I burn flesh into the night

I love you and I hate you, I want both sides of you to claim

Run my nails down your back in our own little game

Rosary beads passed from finger to finger

In my hate filled curse of love, the scent of rose petals linger

So suffer until we meet again my love

Ask what you will from a God silent to you from above

Not a beg or plead can free you from my curse

God's light doesn't reach sinners, he'll only make it worse

Kisses of poison, a toxic delight

Struggle in your chains my dear, put up a gracious fight

You're mine forever, I've been wishing so long upon this day

Sinking slowly into the bed of satin in which you lay

Give into me for which you cannot escape

Us together, a sinner's mistake.

CTS 04 --- Yuuriko's POV

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward