*After-Prom* Planner
12:33 p.m. & Saturday, May. 01, 2004

Offically now that I am the *Prom-After* party planner, I've been trying to figure out plans all day. Not to mention some of my own that I'm trying to make.. including cutting my hair, going out to Thrice, and trying to make sure everyone knows where they're supposed to go.

About the hair cut. I HATE EVERYONE WHO'S GOING TO PROM! XD Lol not really, just saying, because I have to wait until 5:00 P.M. to get my hair cut, all you prom freaks are getting your hair done. Ugh. What ever happened to a good ole pony tail and some whisps of hair? The classic up do hairstyle! Bah, no I'll be okay. Still alittle nervous of getting my hair cut though.. But I know it will turn out to be okay.

Lately all of my plans keep on getting pushed backwards. I hate that feeling, because it often leaves me incomplete like I have no control over anything. But of course, Saturday is my catch-up day. I hope that everything with my after prom plans go successfully, because I really want to make sure everyone has a good time. It should be their night to remember, so something in me made me go, " Do this for them.. " And so voila! Here we are. Lets hope that this doesnt turn out to be one of my embrassing social distasters that people blame me for later in their life when they try to recall their classic, "Prom" night. Pressure! Hah. Not really, I'm just making seem like so. Aren't I doing a good job?

Looks like when I get to Georgia, for my Birthday I get to have this computer equiped with DSL, AOL, and new disk drives for myself in my own room! Exciting. Definately a birthday present I wouldn't mind. I'm sitting here listening to Miyavi, " Girls be ambitious.. " And I always have to question what about Jrock makes me so attracted to it? Is it the androgynous guys that are oh so hot? Is it the lyrics that are so powerful that at first I dont understand, until I look the lyrics up? Or is it the strong instruments.. the guitar.. drums..? Or is it the fact that it is indeed unique to America in general.. the home of electic mixes in everything from clothing to what you order in your coffee? I don't know. I just know that listening to Jrock.. any type, form, or genre.. it really just makes me happy.

Lately it's been feeling like Spring is almost over and it's time for summer to Move in. It's MAY 1st TODAY! God, time is moving so fast... I find myself despairing as each night ends, but equally happy that it's another one I've made worth while. A mixed feeling, one might even go so far as to say.

Keep your fingers crossed and your legs open.. [ oh and don't forget your birth control! lol just kidding... ]

<3 Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward