Yuuriko Moving Out? Nahhh
3:25 p.m. & Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004

At about 10:30 last night I got a call. Usually this is my bed time, so I was making my way upstairs as it rang. I reached for it and answered, knowing that it was way past curfew for anyone to be calling. But what I'm met to is a crying and shaken Yuuriko on the phone. I'm stunned for a second and my mom nods me off as I explain to her that the situation is obviously serious. Eventually, it came down to this.

Her mother and her got into a huge fight, from the sound of it, a terrible one. It got to the point where Cande had just had enough. Her mother was unplugging everything, including the computer. She said that enough was enough and she wanted out of the house. Cande was going to move out, she's only a few months away from graduation. Of course my first impulse was to tell her to slow down, tell her I love her, and hate the fact that I couldn't be there. She wanted me to email Keisuke and tell him that she wouldn't be online for awhile. I told her I would and she promised to call me tomorrow. I hung up with a huge sigh and moved downstairs again. That was something out of the norm. and something I didn't know how to really deal with.

I left Kei an email and forwarded it to Naka. Again with the going upstairs.. and I fell asleep without a hitch.

I woke up this morning and my mother walked in my room, informing me I had breakfast waiting in the microwave. A definate plus for me, so let me tell you, I enjoyed it. A plus of omelette and toast.. Woo Hoo.. Brain power in the morning. I hoped for the best in my day and that I wouldn't worry. Last minute before I went to school I checked my mail. It was Naka replying, telling me that she'd call Keisuke. It was good news.

Coming home now, things between Cande and her mother have blown over. She's back on the computer but currently napping. Apparently she had a good day at school and things wen't okay. Much of a relief to me.

I got news a few days ago that I forgot to post. It's a definate that I'll be moving to Georgia now. June the 20th. I'm slightly scared, but more so excited. I love chances to start over because honestly I've been here so long. But it's that simple factor, I know everything about this place. I've spent half my life here. Moving was never apart of my plans... but of course one can never plan out the military. We'll see in time what will come. It's too soon to give a full formed opinion about moving.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward