Two Sides
9:06 A.M. & Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003

Two Sides of the Same Coin

Madness, an echo inside my head
Perhaps more thoughts that lead to a dead end
Things that could never exist but suddenly do
Staring from side to side, what is true?
My diversion against lifes reality
A quick game that tests my ability
Lingering memories that I've never created
But this mind of mine swears they're outdated
A false shield of happiness that I'm laying under
Faltering to speak remembering no blunders
Thick lines criss cross my vision to the outside world
Following thoughts in patterns, polka dots swirled
I don't belong here but as each day passes I'm scared
Mumbling words and screaming uselessly, Im unprepared
Remembering sweet scents of a life I pushed away
But how is that possible! I am the person, now today
Two sides of the coin flip back and forth without warning
Tears scold my cheeks for some reason Im mourning
Realizing now I'm leaning against a padded cell
I reconiginize this place now, all to well.
CTS 2003

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward