Musical Urges
8:42 P.M. & Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003

I think, that after all the stress that this summer has brought...I finally got a break from it all tonight. Just before the sun set I walked along the beach, and then worked the nerve up to wade out into the water as the tide was crashing in. It was awesome, and me being such a deep emotional person...this is what I needed.

I just sort of stood in the freezing water smiling like an idiot. It was the perfect bliss that a person could have at such a hectic time. I think that I'm going to try my hand at some new poetry soon. I've sort of have just been resting on my morals. So what if I got published in two magazines. x.x My mind is just allowing me to quit. Thats not good. Im sort of in a mellowed out mood, so thats why were listening to Incubus. Wonderful. I took my violin out today, but its not like I could really play anything. :sighes: I haven't gotten but one lesson, which kind of leaves me just sitting here on edge. Ive been craving to play music for the whole summer now, since I left band. ._. And I decided that I wasnt going to persue band in Highschool, so it only pushed music further away...atleast from me making it. :sighes: I think thats why Ive been so high on music lately. It seems thats all thats going through my head. I need to get it out. I need to play something, end of story.

Only approx. 15 more days until my birthday. Wow. Im just so enamored in how fast time pasts. I will have been a Rp member to Appassionata for a YEAR tommorow. CAN you believe it? A whole year ago. Thats just to fast for me. its like the whole world is put on the fast foward button. And as much as I'm striving to grow up, I often find myself clinging to my childhood that went to fast. Don't get me wrong, I don't doubt the mature person that I've become...I'm just beginning to wish that it would have come slower. But thats over now, and theres not to much that I can do but remember on it. I'm such a layout junkie. :sighes: I think that I'm going to change this layout soon. Ugh. I just have to find the time. I'm going to NYC this weekend, and then the release of Harry Potter tommorow night. My weekend is full for now. :shrugs: We shall see. I just wish that I held the remote control for once...and could click time a few channels back. But enough with the analogies. I'll be going now.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward