Two to Tango
8:45 a.m. & Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2004

Happy Saint Patricks Day! I stomped around the this house this morning looking for a green shirt to wear to school. Thankfully hunter green is a school approved color, therefore I wouldn't be covered in bruises from getting pinched today. I forgot to set my alarm last night, so I ended up waking to my sisters, which goes off ten minutes later. Wasn't really that much of a rush, just taking my sweet little time I guess. Yuu should get another package from Naka and Kei today. : laughs : I feel kinda bad, all these packages getting sent to her house. But sadly if they were sent here it would be very bad, because my parents would go through everything and question anything. Dates were changed for Spring Break, prolonging Cande's stay here. I'm excited about this. But wait, haven't I been excited about this all along? Heh yes, but I can't think of anything else to say. After all this while, we're finally going to be able to spend time together face to face. It's a great feeling and it's tending to keep me in the upper moods. Now she's staying from April 4th to April 7th. [ Sunday to Wednesday] I am officially in the Fourth Quarter now, Second Semester is almost over. Freshman year, almost gone. It's funny now that I remember it, I can remember the first day of school like it was yesterday. But nevertheless, I can say this year has been very profitable. I managed to keep myself together and not fuck off like 75% of the Freshman class this year. Toby is going to start driving me to school. [ YAY! NO MORE SCHOOL BUS! ] So that's a good perk as well. I'm still wondering exactly what I'm going to do this summer.. my Dad is still on this whole 'Summer Reunion" kick. For all I care he could leave me.. I still don't like the idea of having to be on a road trip for my Birthday. But whatever, I will take care of that when the time comes. Therapy next Monday, I have to remember that. This makes like.. hmm... almost 4 months attending therapy? Hopefully it's doing something. I'm able to handle things better, I guess that's one side affect. Cande and I worked on some short stories last night.. but mine were crap. Ugh. I was reading through Tricia's diary the other day.. and I found something that threw me completely off track. --

"...for all those people that out there....i have so news to tell you...courtney and i are not friends anymore...and i don't really care..i just hope she has a happy life that's all i have to say about that..."

This was in Tricia's diary.. wow.. now that's a shocker. I guess the only thing I have to say is, Shit Happens. And when people dont forgive people when they apologize... then perhaps it was never meant to be at all. But whatever you know? I've yet to meet a damn person in Fort Campbell who can keep up with me for long, before tossing me away. I honestly believe that Tricia wanted a reason to deem me a terrible friend and found a reason out of a small one. It's been twisted and turned... so I no longer even know what I did wrong. But you know it takes two to Tango, so not all of this is completely my fault. I'll take my half of the blame, but not yours. Running around in circles when life clearly run's in squares... That would be a perfect account. Routine is a safe thing to have, when you have nothing safe left.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward