Do they Care?
9:05 p.m. & 2003-02-27

One more day In paradise..

as darkness quickly steals the light that shined within her eyes,

she slowly swallows all her fears and soothes her mind with lies...

Exactly how I feel right now. Falling slowly from a happy and ecstatic mood, to depressing and sad. I've just woken up and realize. My dad can die. He can die from going over to Iraq. I have 3 of what might be the last days I see him again to spend with him. 3 days to tell him I love him, 3 days to try to figure out a puzzling way to cope with all of this. Sure, I'm military brat and my dad leaves all the time. Kosovo, Turkey, Korea...all of those. But they were peace keeping missions. This is War. I don't understand why now, I am finally allowing the picture to be slowly ripped away. I'm not crying, but I'm sure that within these next few days...I just might give away to them. ::sighes and shrugs:: We shall see. My rp is just getting good. Perhaps this will take my troubled mind off of all this war shit. I only have one question to ask...

When countries declare war on each other...do they think of the consquences? Young Iraqi boys ready to fight...and then...us. The Military children, so diffrent from other families. We have so many more reasons to commit sucicide. Though...this is not the only negative aspect. I just wonder. Our dads and mums...They go to war to fight for the country to remain free. But along in this process, they are viciously deprived of the one thing that drives them. There family...friends..people who they know and care for. But these very same people are force to continue on with there lives while they worry needlessly about those who have gone to fight. Does anyone care about my fears?? Does anyone care that I might not see my father again?? Does anyone care...that he might be shot...and no one notice he's gone?? no..certainly not. For if anyone cared..Foriegn or American, there wouldn't be a goddamn war. Forget it. I'm angering myself. And I am ashamed..good lord. What is this world coming to? "If this is like heaven, were all screwed." ((props to Vanna for the quote..))

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward