Swings and Laying in Bed
1:21 p.m. & Sunday, Feb. 22, 2004

I have many things to do today, but I just don't feel like doing any of them. It's really sunny outside, I'm tempted to just go play at the park.. Swing on the swing and enjoy the day. That sounds best, doesn't it? I can't remember the last time that I've swung on a swing out of pure pleasure. I know it's the little things in life, but it's been so long since things have been little. They've always been on a grand scale. But now, everything is comfortable, broken in... I can relax. I think I can even try now not to be so high strung. I don't have to worry about my future every nanosecond of a second. : laughs : But someone once told me it's better to be prepared, even if it is a long time away. I laid in bed for awhile this morning. I never do this. Usually I'm out of the bed as soon as I'm awake. Is this a sign of something different? Of me slowing down and trying to realize not everything is going to pass me by if I don't attach myself quickly? I believe so. My writing has never been this great. Oh if only I had nothing to do, I would write until my heart's content. But with school, chores, home life, and leisure time cutting in.. I write only when I get the chance to. I'm getting better at this process. Having my Dad home has been easier then I thought it would be. He has fit right back in. No uproars or disturbances. Or maybe it's just me seeing that not everything that changes has to be bad? : smiles : I don't know. But I feel good. Something good is coming may way. Our way. Me, Naka, Kei, Yuu.. Something is coming. And whether the times are good or bad.. and whether years lapse inbetween. Nothing can break what's been written in our futures. Now of course, I have many a people telling me to cut the optimistic shit.. to realize that not everything a person desires and wants is written into stone. And sure, that's what happens most of the time, but not this time. Nope. So just get over it and accept it. You won't see me at my High School reunion... and if you do? Be prepared to know that I was telling the truth all along. That life can be larger then what our parent's tell us it is. Test your own limits for once! Think outside the box.. because hell, I live outside of it, and I can tell you the air is a bit breezy out here.. but if you wear a jacket it's not all that bad. Try it.. you'd like it. I'm going to go take a walk and see if I wander over to that swing. Time to be a child again.

Courtney

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward