Dancing on the Edge
10:58 P.M. & Friday, Jun. 06, 2003

Hold the tiny grain of sand tight

Try and catch the stars in the sky at night

All these impossible dreams, they fill my head

I'm trying not to count the days, until society calls me dead

City lights twirl into a mess

Fall into the world, watch the clouds undress

Raindrops fill my buckets full

I'm like a puppet on strings, waiting for god to pull

I've finally found the key to unlock the door

Only to find, I've done this before

Someone please press rewind

Perhaps life this time, might be kind

Don't give up hope, they tell me

It gets harder and harder, to look when I can't see

The clock ticks away impatiently at my life

I'm just trying to ignore the painful stabbings by the knife

The blade that cuts out fate for all

Often I'm just left staring at my white washed walls

Perhaps I'm just looking at this all wrong?

Or am I so dramatic, that life has become a song..

I worry sometimes, about the outcome

What will this undecided life become?

Sometimes I must say, that I do procrastinate

But I guess its time to lean on this so called fate

I've never been one to take the chance

I was never taught the steps to this dance

Open my eyes a little wider and take a peek

I'm so unsure, is this what I've been trying to seek?

Alone I've been, for quite sometime

Trying to figure out the problems to this lifetime

A small smile comes into play

Thank God, this is for now, what I pray.

CTS 2003

Courtney T Smith

remember when?
lover you don't have to love - Sunday, Jul. 06, 2014
- - Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005
Catch up? - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
nothing - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005
missing dland - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005

rewind & forward